Results are in from our Skins Cash spiel…

After 9 draws in our annual Skins Cash spiel we have an overall winner of the trophy. With only 6 teams entered it was decided that we play every game for $$ ($125) and the trophy winner would get an extra $125. This money that was played for was generously donated by our 5 sponsors: the four from last year Scotia Hills Farms, Ron Chisholm Hydroseeding, Mulgrave Machine Works, and Scotia Diesel. New this year was Antigonish General Trucking and Movers. We also had a proud community supporter in MLA Greg Morrow. With a record of 3-0 and $270 the trophy goes to Team Long. In 2nd place with a total of $260 was Team DeCoff. Third place went to Team O’Regan with a total of $218. In 4th was Team Luddington with $138, 5th was Team Brymer with $133 and in 6th was Team Jamieson with $106. So as you can see every team came away with some $$. We also held a ‘Draw to the button’ during the spiel and the winner of the ‘Closest to the Pin’ was George Luddington with a measurement of 2.5 inches. As mentioned above a huge thank you to our sponsors and supporters. We also would like to thank our kitchen crew Nancy O’Regan, Becca Hagen, and Holly Pyle (plus anyone else who helped), anyone who brought food donations it was much appreciated, our bar crew Mary K. Connolly, Holly Pyle, and Maurice Landry, and our ice prep crew, Phil O’Regan, Gary & Speary Neufeld, and George Luddington (and anyone else who helped). Finally a bonspiel cannot happen without a dedicated bonspiel committee of Phil O’Regan. Paul Long, Blair Brymer and Mary E. A. Connolly. Next up is our final spiel on Mar. 31st/April 1st. This is our Closing Memorial bonspiel. Poster and signup sheet go up on Monday of next week.

1st Place Team Long with Lynda MacIntosh, Lois MacDonald, Sarah Fenn, and Skip Paul Long
2nd Place Team DeCoff with Gary MacMaster, Kay Chisholm, and skip Neil DeCoff. Missing from photo is Karen Hall
3rd Place Team O’Regan with Speary Neufeld, Gary Neufeld, Marion Brow, and skip Phil O’Regan
Our lucky Leprecaun Gary…
Sponsors and Supporter Table
Closest to the Pin winner was George Luddington.