CAS Executive 2015-2016….

At last evening’s AGM the following were nominated and approved as the Executive of the Chedabucto Curling Club Community Activity Society (CAS) for 2015-2016:

President: Ray Bates

Vice-President: Phil O’Regan

Secretary: Kay Chisholm

Treasurer: Holly Nahrebecky

Executive-At-Large: Lois MacDonald

Immediate-Past-President: Paula Dobson remains in that position

On behalf of all CAS members I want to extend my sincere thanks to those who have consented to serve on our Executive. Equally important, on behalf of all CAS members I extend my sincere gratitude to out-going Executive-At-Large Brian Farrell, who, after seven years of serving on the CAS Executive has decided to step back from his very active participation but will remain involved in the many acts of volunteerism that he performs for CAS.

The CAS By-laws allow for one more executive member to be elected; that position is Brian’s vacated position as an executive-member-at-large.

If you know of a CAS member who you would like to nominate, please confirm with that individual and then submit his/her name to Secretary Kay Chisholm to enable her to present that nomination to the CAS Executive.