Results are in from the Memorial Bonspiel…

Many people and specific organizations have enabled the Chedabucto
Curling Club (CCC) to develop and succeed over its 56-year history. So
as to honour and remember the CCC members who have passed on since the CCC was formed in 1963, it holds a season-closing Memorial Funspiel to
commemorate its departed members. This year’s Memorial Funspiel was held on April 5 & 6 whereby 32 curlers including 8 Junior curlers came together in the Boylston curling rink to enjoy their 4-ends curling matches.

In the end Team Nahrebecky took home the trophy. Team Dobson came in 2nd, Team Long 3rd and our Junior girls team, Team Grady, was 4th. A huge thanks goes out to all who helped organize the weekend with food donations, help at the bar & kitchen, and on-ice duties.

The Chedabucto Curling Club (CCC), a registered non-profit organization
managed by volunteers with its facility owned by its membership, must
continuously strive to raise funds to maintain its operation. One of its
numerous methods to raise moneys is to have 50/50 draws. Assisting Ray
Bates, President, by selecting the CCC’s  50/50 winner is Carly
Sangster, a member of the CCC Little Rockers, a division of the CCC
Junior Curling Program. The April 6 draw, worth $153.00, was won by
Archie Chisholm, Guysborough Intervale, NS.

Thanks also go out to the sponsors and supporters who donated prizes:
Guysborough Journal (Helen Murphy)
Labatt Brewing Company (Tim Macumber)
Hon. Lloyd Hines, MLA, Guysborough – Eastern Shore –Tracadie
Turning Point Curling School (Donalda Mattie)
Cook’s Gas Bar & Robin’s, Guysborough (Fraser Cook)
MacLeod Lorway / Guysborough Insurance
Ross Screenprint, Antigonish (Simon Hillyard)
Exxon Mobil/Maritime & Northeast Pipeline
RSR Painting, Guysborough (Sheldon Richard)
Strait Car Care, Port Hawkesbury (Bill Turner)
CIBC Antigonish
This now concludes our bonspiel season. Photos below taken by Maurice Landry