Closing Banquet 2019

The Chedabucto Curling Club (CCC) held its annual closing dinner and 
awards at its Boylston facility on April 27. With 65 members and guests 
in attendance, the attendees enjoyed their pot luck dinners, the 
presentation of league awards and honouring a long-time member with a 
life membership.

Life membership is awarded to a CCC member after 25 years of active membership. Receiving her life membership certificate from Paula Dobson (left) is Kay Chisholm (right). As one of the many aspects of Kay’s active membership, she has been the CCC secretary for 24 years.
Champions in the 1st half of the Day League curling season was Team Long. With gift certificates in hand (left to right) are Betty Bates (lead), Paul Long (skip) and Ray Bates (mate). Absent from photo is Chris West (second).
Team E. Jamieson came away as the champions in the 2nd half of the CCC’s Day League’s curling season. (left-right) Patricia Currie (lead), Evelyne Jamieson (skip) and Jim Muise (second). Absent for photo: Lyle Reid (mate)
Being recognized as the champions of the CCC’s 2018-2019 Night League “A” division was Team Brymer. Proudly holding their first-place gift certificates are (left-right) Rev. Heather Manual (second) and Sidney MacPherson (lead). Absent for photo: Blair Brymer (skip) and Gary Neufeld (mate).
The “B” Division champions in the CCC’s Night League was Team Luddington. Displaying their prizes for being the “B” champions are (left – right): Doug Dort (lead). Mary K. Connolly (second), Kay Chisholm (mate) and George Luddington (skip).